Home > Solved Really > Solved: Really Need Help Please Review HJT Log

Solved: Really Need Help Please Review HJT Log

I do remember reading about turning off system restore to delete files and think I did that at one time - but obviously before I got rid of everything. I'll follow-up on them all and post again when I've done that. C:\Windows\Temp\ C:\Windows\Temporary Internet Files\ Reboot normally and install, update and run the full scan with the new version of Spybot Search and Destroy. I always recommend it! this contact form

HijackThis scan results make no separation between safe and unsafe settings , which gives you the ability to selectively remove items from your machine. And> post a new Hijackthis log for a final look please. thanks KarenBBLBTJM, Mar 3, 2005 #5 Byteman Gone but Never Forgotten Joined: Jan 24, 2002 Messages: 17,742 Hi, check my reply, I just made some changes.... Um festzustellen, ob ein Eintrag schädlich ist oder bewusst vom Benutzer oder einer Software installiert worden ist benötigt man einige Hintergrundinformationen.Ein Logfile ist oft auch für einen erfahrenen Anwender nicht so https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-really-need-help-please-review-hjt-log.336985/

Now, however, I've got a similar problem in my XP partition. Do not change any settings unless otherwise told to do so. Will update later today and hopefully mark solved.

If you know why that's happening, or a way around it, I'd be most appreciative I used an old Windows 98 emergency boot disk, and got the Safe Mode menu when You will need to save these directions to a Notepad text file, save it as Help1.txt to your desktop so you have it to refer to in Safe Mode. If it does not show up in A/Remove Programs, then it must have been a bundled app from something else, and might be fake or a bad thing, but from what I gather that PRUTSCTis part of EGR2?

OTL.Txt and Extras.Txt. Once completed, rescan with HijackThis and post a fresh scan log. :)Y Y kawika's Computers and StuffPost When You Want and Help When You Can..........Y Back to top #3 Chula Chula O16 - DPF: {D44C75D8-C827-473E-8F68-A77E42500782} (Uploader Class) - http://www.ritzpix.com/upload/WebUploadClient.cab KarenBBLBTJM, Mar 3, 2005 #3 Byteman Gone but Never Forgotten Joined: Jan 24, 2002 Messages: 17,742 Hi, Since it will take awhile More about the author Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 9:04:51 AM, on 3/3/2005 Platform: Windows ME (Win9x 4.90.3000) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\RESTORE\STMGR.EXE C:\WINDOWS\EXPLORER.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\DDHELP.EXE C:\WINDOWS\DESKTOP\HIJACKTHIS\HIJACKTHIS.EXE

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 3:53:46 PM, on 3/3/2005 Platform: Windows ME (Win9x 4.90.3000) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\mmtask.tsk C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSTASK.EXE C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\SCARDSVR.EXE C:\PROGRAM Thread Status: Not open for further replies. That was quite a haul Housecall did for you. I really appreciate all your help.

Under the Hidden files and folders heading select Show hidden files and folders. http://www.hijackthis.de/ or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Join over 733,556 other people just like you! C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\Cache\adl_dh.exe TROJ_AGENT.NJ C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\Cache\msnavc32.exe TROJ_AGENT.LQ C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\zpfujj.exe TROJ_AGENT.AAB C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\eliteerror32.dat TROJ_STARTPA.A C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\elitemdh32.exe TROJ_STARTPA.A C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\elitecmr32.exe TROJ_STARTPA.A C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\msnavc32.exe TROJ_AGENT.LQ C:\WINDOWS\BTGRAB.DLL TROJ_BISPY.B C:\WINDOWS\protector_update.exe TROJ_STARTPA.A C:\Recycled\Dc16.exe TROJ_AGENT.LR C:\Recycled\Dc49.exe TROJ_STARTPA.A C:\Recycled\Dc50.exe TROJ_STARTPAG.EO C:\protas.exe TROJ_STARTPA.A Spyware Name Spyware Type ADW_MIWAY.A

It would keep popping up in spysweeper everytime I tried to end the process showing it had come back. http://bornsunsoft.com/solved-really/solved-really-bad-spyware.html In the event you still have problems, please send me or any Moderator a Private Message and ask them to reopen this topic within the next 5 days. Or anything really strange that you know is not normal, Uninstall those. _______________________ Safe Mode> I guess you know how to do that... Terms Privacy Opt Out Choices Advertise Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Everything else int he start up menu is check - I had forgotten I did that - following instructions from wherever I figured out how to get ME into safe mode Please don't fill out this field. This is going on week two and many sleepless nights trying to fix. navigate here Let me know if you can get downloads, there will be some to get I am sure. 4.

If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Please don't fill out this field. In the Run dialog box, type msconfig and then click OK Down on the lower right, click the Advanced button.

Uncheck the Hide protected operating system files (recommended) option.

Please don't fill out this field. It helps the application get it's bearings based on the policy settings in place by the Operating System. Die Datenbank der Online-Analyse wird nicht mehr gepflegt. Results: We have detected 0 spyware(s) on your computer: 0 spyware(s) removed, 0 spyware(s) unremovable, 0 spyware(s) passed.

Housecall has changed, it may show you a Report, which you can save if it found anything that was uncleanable, please post what the trojan/virus name was, the filename, and where Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPOR...2001111912274039?OpenDocument&src=sec_doc_nam That link has another to go to ME's Restore directions, just hit that and read about turning off Restore temporarily to remove infected Restore Points, then do it. his comment is here Generated Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:21:08 GMT by s_hv1050 (squid/3.5.23)

I think it was PRTSCT.exe - which looked suspiciously close......SO being the brave soul that I am, I killed that process and followed your instructions from there. Just for kicks I did a search of all files containing the string ZAMailSafeExt. Thoughts? But obviously, I don't want this to happen, so I need help in figuring out why this is happening and how to stop it.

Try also this one: http://housecall.antivirus.com/housecall/start_corp.asp Be sure you click in AUTOCLEAN box, and scan all your hard drives. In addition to scan and remove capabilities, HijackThis comes with several useful tools to manually remove malware from your computer. No. You should at some point try Panda online scan, as not every scanner finds everything.

Find and delete the following file: C:\WINDOWS\DOWNLOADED PROGRAM FILES\SBCIE026.DLL Clean out all of your Temporary Files: Open each of these Folders, then click Edit (at the top), choose Select All, then Since I work at home off an on-line database this is not a good thing. Lastly, there is one really great removal tool I want you to run: http://vil.nai.com/vil/stinger/ You download Stinger, make a folder on the desktop for it, when you run it it scans All rights reserved.

Your cache administrator is webmaster. Doing so could make your system inoperable and could require a full reinstall of your Operating System and losing all your programs and data.Vista and Windows 7 users:These tools MUST be Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Or, print it out...

Then, hit the Config button, then "Back" to get back to the main screen, and then use the "Delete a file upon reboot" button, and in the "Enter a file to It will ask you to give a Restore Point description- name it somethine like "after TSG cleanup", Windows will automatically time and date the Point for you.

© Copyright 2017 bornsunsoft.com. All rights reserved.